It’s a Coffee Relationship β€β˜•οΈπŸ–€

. . . Hello to all my beautiful readers! πŸ€—

I’ve decided to dedicate a post towards baristas in coffee shops πŸ˜ƒβ˜•οΈ.Β 

I felt that I needed to share with you, how you could enhance your coffee experience (If you’re into that) And how you can even avoid having bad experiences, which I’ve been hearing all too often about.Β 

So here’s a list of things in my own personal opinion, feel that you could do πŸ‘Œ

1. Please inform your barista in the best possible way, if you have received a bad cup of coffee.

Yes sadly it can happen- but don’t be a #**# about it (I’ll let your imagination do the wondering as to filling that blank in πŸ˜‚)Β 

I mean, baristas are human too- yes they can make a mistake (Example: Over Extracting, Under Extracting, too much milk, too little milk, too hot milk, burnt milk) yeah it happens! And it could also be because of the immense pressure that baristas are put under.Β 

But, if it does happen, please , for the love of everything caffeinated, tell them! So that they can either make you another cup , or so that they know that you were dissatisfied.Β 

2. Be sure to tell them that you enjoyed what they made.Β 

I feel like people take this for granted, baristas have feelings too- they too like to feel appreciated, that their art made you happy. I know that that’s how I feel when even I brew only a standard filter coffee for my family and friends- I like to know that they enjoyed what I madeΒ 

3. Ask them questions!Β 

Some Examples 😌:

– What beverage do you recommend?

– What is the difference between a cappuccino and a flat white?

– What Blend is the coffee/ Origins?

4. If you’re tasting that your coffee tastes in any way funky, go to the barista! I’m quite sure He/she will hook you up with another one ☝️

(Yes I know I mentioned this already, but I’m reminding you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…) And it would also be appreciated if you were discreet about it- I say this because that’s the most likely that they will pay special attention in making the perfect cup of coffee for you, and because they know, that in the end, your satisfaction is what matters πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

So many times it has happened to me, where mostly, I get over extracted coffee, and I end up telling them, and they appreciate that I told them, as opposed to me never going back , or even possibly complaining to the manager? Don’t do that. πŸ™„πŸ˜‚ (Unless attitude is given πŸ€”πŸ˜)

5. Be open with them, tell them how you like your beverages

-Whether you would like your sugar added before hand or not.Β 

-With cinnamon or coco.

-To add honey, or to add sweeteners.

So many things to choose, everyone has their preferences πŸ™ŒπŸΌβ˜•οΈ Baristas are there to please your caffeine addiction – And you are there to enjoy their art. 😌😍

6. Create a friendship with your baristaΒ 

Β Communication is key , and if you are visiting the same coffee shop every day, with the same baristas – You are in a coffee relationship!Β 

If a coffee shop isn’t too crowded, I like to go up to the bar (Where the coffee is made; it’s called a coffee bar- fancy right? 😜) and I just make conversation with them, getting to know what they’re into (coffee related) and in the end , it’ll only make your experience a lovely one when they recognise you the next time you enter their store and they already know the way you like to get your fix. πŸ€”Β 

These are just some of my opinions of how you could have a great experience , as well as make someone else’s day beautiful. πŸ™ŒπŸΌβ˜•οΈβ€

If you have any other coffee enhancing experiences, feel free to share them with me in the comments below. ❀😌

Until next Time β˜•οΈπŸ–€. . .

Leave a Reply

